Details
0 Followers 0 Following

Lily

0 from 0 references

Lily Panych

31

Female

member since Jan 14 2021

American

My skills

I've recently joined the Working Traveller team as Host Support Manager. I'm an American with experience in the building trades, urban farming, and administration who has traveled to several countries in a work and travel capacity. I'm heading to the UK next to further my role at Working Traveller and seeing what else is in store for 2021!

Languages Spoken

English (Mother Tongue) Spanish (Beginner) French (Beginner)

Full CV / Resume

EXPERIENCE


 


Hellgate Farm, New York, NY                                                                                                                    April 2015-January 2021


Farm Manager


·   Built farm infrastructure using hand tools, prepared soil and planted crops, harvested and transported crops


·   Frequently carried 50+ pounds for long distances


·   Compley coordinated farmer’s markets and CSA programs


·   In charge of farm social media and e-mail


 


City Running Tours, LLC                                                                                                                                                            April 2015 – 2018


Tour Guide


·   Led personalized tours of New York City neighborhoods and landmarks in a running format


·   Often solo lead groups of up to ten runners, negotiating busy city streets and language barriers with clients


·   Create follow-up to client thanking them for participation and posting pictures I have taken along route


 


 


United Association of Plumbers Local 1, New York, NY                                                                              Feb 2013 – April 2015


Building Trades Apprentice


·   Install all water supply, waste, gas piping and accessory units


·   Maintain high standards of workplace safety and diffuse potentially dangerous situations


 


                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           


EDUCATION


 


CUNY Hunter, New York, NY – Bachelor of Arts, Geography                                                                                                        May 2012


·   Summa Cum Laude, GPA


·   Nominated for Thomas Hunter Honors Program, received dual Bachelors in Special Honors


·   Member of International Geographical Honor Society, Gamma Theta Upsilon

About Me

Hobbies include exercising and spending time walking outdoors. My interests are geography, urban planning, history, world music, and exploring the little-known nooks and crannies of cities.

Where I am available for work and when

Available for work - Travelling - not available

References