Details
4 Followers 0 Following

MegTeacherDesigner

0 from 0 references

Megan Ward

31

Female

member since Nov 25 2015

American

My skills

I am currently teaching high school art. I've previously worked in furniture and design, pet care, restaurant industry, and involved in 4-H extension services. I have experience in florist and greenhouse work, a variety of art and design, sewing, and upholstery.

Languages Spoken

English (Mother Tongue) Spanish (Beginner)

Full CV / Resume

Skills
• Excellent interpersonal communication
• Friendly and outgoing
• Detail oriented
• Highly organized
• Efficient worker
• Strong leader
• Team player or strong independent worker
Education
Fall 2012 |BFA+
• West Virginia University, Art Education with K-12 certification, an emphasis in Sculpture, and a minor in Art History.
• Disegno Italia, Summer 2011. Program emphasizes Italian art, architecture, design and culture.
• University of Limerick, Ireland, spring 2008.
• Final GPA
Work Experience
• Monongalia County BOE, MHS, Art teacher, August 2013 -present
• Chuck’s Furniture, designer and sales associate, March – October 2013
• In-home pet care service, 2003-present
• WVU and Monongalia County Extension Offices, Assistant, 2010 - 2011
• Restaurant customer service, 2006-2009
References: Available upon request.

About Me

Hi! I am a happy person with a passion for travel. I love art and design, history, reading and enjoying the simple things in life. I spend my time teaching art to high school students, creating things of beauty, upholstering furniture, and taking walks with my dog. I'm outdoorsy and despite being an artist, I am also very hands on and practical. I grew up on a farm and my parents owned a florist and greenhouse, so I was taught the value of hard work and sensibility at a young age. More than anything I have a love of knowledge and a desire to help people, and I feel that traveling is the best way to gain real life experience of other cultures and ways of life. Understanding all the ways that the world works makes you a more well rounded and compassionate person.

Where I am available for work and when

Available for work - Travelling - not available

References