Construction Help Wanted in Southern Sweden

Got Bricklaying, Concrete, or Plastering Skills? You’re Needed!

 skane

Host Lo is located in southern Sweden and needs help with bricklaying, plastering, and concrete work at their home.

To apply for this work, just fill out your brief profile and message Flo by clicking on their work posting

Once you’ve agreed on when you’ll be coming, initiate a Handshake!

What Kind of Work?

Lo has some walls to re-plaster, aisles to pave with concrete, and miscellaneous smaller repairs around the place. They would love to get someone with professional mason/plasterer/bricklayer skills. The arrangement is to do 3 days of work in exchange for 7 days full room and board. If you want to stay for less than a week, they like to arrange it as 5 hrs work a day. If they would like you to come and your professional skills are up to muster, then they are willing to provide some additional paymenttor the extra hours (max. 15 hrs extra a week). .

Workers Will Enjoy

You will live with the Hosts as a family member in one of their guestrooms in the house and take part in the daily life and routine of the family – if you wish – otherwise feel free to enjoy your spare time exploring this beautiful part of the very south-east of Skåne (Sweden) on your own, either by bike (they have a couple), train or bus.

There is unlimited wifi – just bring yourself, your expertise, and working clothes.

How Do I Get This Work?

It’s easy! Join Working Traveller by signing up in one click.

Just fill out your brief profile and message Lo, the host, by clicking on their work posting. Once you’ve agreed on when you’ll be coming, initiate a Handshake!

Read more about this host here!


Want to be a Working Traveller? Join as a Host or a Volunteer with just a click!

Join Now!

2 Comments
  1. Lo 5 years ago

    Hi Nicholas!
    Sorry you’ve had to wait so long for our response!!
    We’re new to this site and have not really gotten the hang of it… We even didn’t realize anyone had answered – sorry!
    Maybe it’s too late for you now to visit us?
    We really would like to discuss it further with you!
    Please let us know!
    Yours, Lo and Morgan Ekelund, Lillehem, Skåne, Sweden

  2. Nicholas Gowen 5 years ago

    I am a stone mason & have been for almost 10 years. I have also done a little brickwork & plastering & am very able to do those also. I’ve never been to Scandinavian but I love the cultures & people there! It is the one place on the planet that is a must for me to see & I feel like this would be a great way!

Leave a reply

Working Traveller – Learn to earn your way around the world

Don't forget to add your WT pics to #workingtraveller to be featured on our Instagram.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?